THE SOUTHERN CROP PRODUCTION ASSOCIATIONrsquos board of directors approved a new slate of officers at its annual meeting in Jacksonville Fla Steve Williams left front row with Albaugh Inc Albany Ga was named secretarytreasurer Jeff Cassady Bayer CropScience Reidsville NC is the new president Ed Duskin Dawson Ga remains executive vice president Spencer Black left back row Triangle Chemical Co Macon Ga is the new vice president and Joe Will Southern States Cooperative Richmond Va is the immediate past presid

THE SOUTHERN CROP PRODUCTION ASSOCIATION’s board of directors approved a new slate of officers at its annual meeting in Jacksonville, Fla. Steve Williams, left, front row, with Albaugh Inc., Albany, Ga., was named secretary-treasurer; Jeff Cassady, Bayer CropScience, Reidsville, N.C., is the new president; Ed Duskin, Dawson, Ga.; remains executive vice president; Spencer Black, left, back row, Triangle Chemical Co., Macon, Ga., is the new vice president; and Joe Will, Southern States Cooperative, Richmond, Va., is the immediate past president.

Southern Crop Production Association elects officers

• The Southern Crop Production Association’s board of directors approved a new slate of officers at its annual meeting in Jacksonville, Fla.

At its annual meeting in Jacksonville, Fla., the Southern Crop Production Association’s board of directors ratified the selection of Jeff Cassady, a regional manager for Bayer CropScience based in Reidsville, N.C., as its president for 2013-14.

Spencer Black with Triangle Chemical Co. in Macon, Ga., will become vice-president; Steve Williams with Albaugh Inc., in Albany, Ga., will become secretary/treasurer; and Joe Will with Southern States Cooperative in Richmond, Va., the immediate past president will become president ex officio. Ed Duskin of Dawson, Ga., will remain executive vice president.

The SCPA also named Ana Cristina Rodriguez, state registration and regulatory affairs manager for DuPont Crop Protection, as the winner of its William C. Larue award for significant service to the SCPA and the crop protection industry.

Mrs. Rodriguez is currently serving as chair of the SCPA State Affairs Committee and leads the U.S. State Registration Group at DuPont that is responsible for obtaining and maintaining registrations for crop protection and professional products in the U.S.

The SCPA’s Don W. Beise Award for Significant Service was given to Lynne Hoot, executive director of the Maryland/Delaware Agribusiness Association. She also serves as executive director/administrator for six other agricultural associations. The award is given annually to a person outside the SCPA.

[email protected]




Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.