Williams elected cotton chairman

Mark Williams, a producer from Farwell, Texas, was elected chairman of the American Cotton Producers of the National Cotton Council for 2002 during the Council's annual meeting in Dallas.

Sam Spruell, Mt. Hope, Ala., and Jon W. Harwick, Newellton, La. were elected vice chairmen. John H. Pucheu, Jr., Tranquility, Calif., was re-elected vice chairman.

Elected as new regional directors are: Roy Baxley, Dillon, S.C., representing the Southeast; Daniel T. Branton, Leland, Miss., representing the Mid-South; and Woody Anderson, Colorado City, Texas, representing the Southwest. Re-elected as a regional director was Charles K. “Chuck” Youngker, Buckeye, Ariz., representing the West.

Elected state producer chairmen were: Alabama — Mike Tate, Hazel Green; Arizona — Wiley Murphy, Tucson; Arkansas — Laudies D. Brantley, Jr., England; California — Don Cameron, Helm; Georgia — C.B. Coley, Vienna; Florida — B. E. “Sonny: Davis, Cottondale; Louisiana — Boyd Holley, Bastrop; Mississippi — Robert A. Carson, Jr., Marks; Missouri/Illinois — Steve C. Droke, Hornersville, Mo.; New Mexico — Bob Mayberry, Lake Arthur; North Carolina — David Grant, Garysburg; Oklahoma/Kansas — Dan Robbins, Altus, Okla.; South Carolina — Frank B. Rogers, III, Bennettsville; Tennessee/Kentucky — John Willis, Brownsville, Tenn.; Texas — Craig D. Shook, Corpus Christi; and Virginia — Cecil Byrum, Windsor.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.