Rhylander will head ag group

Dave Rhylander, Monsanto Co., Memphis, Tenn., is the new president of the Southern Crop Production Association. He succeeds Eugene Maddux, Triangle Chemical Co., Macon, Ga., who will serve as ex officio president.

The leadership transition was effected at the organization's 48th annual meeting at Charleston, S.C.

Serving as vice president will be Charles Morris, Pioneer Co., Raleigh, N.C.; Mabry Anderson, Agriliance L.L.C., Memphis, Tenn, will be secretary/treasurer; and Edgar W. Duskin, Dawson, Ga., will continue as executive vice president.

Others elected or re-elected to director posts were Jim Bone, Griffin L.L.C., Valdosta, Ga.; Michael Cloutier, MicroFlo Co., Memphis, Tenn.; Tony Durham, Syngenta, Cordova, Tenn.; Jerry Hulbert, Valent USA Corp., Longwood, Fla.; Julie Jessen, Gowan Co., Yuma, Ariz.

Don Kimmel, Delta and Pine Land Co., Panama City Beach, Fla.; John Molpus, BASF Corp., Collierville, Tenn.; Samuel Rodgers, Carolina Eastern, Inc., Scranton, S.C.; Louis Rodrigue, Helena Chemical Co., Collierville, Tenn.

Robert Shockey, Drexel Chemical Co., Memphis, Tenn.; Terry Singley, Bayer CropScience, Kansas City, Mo.; Joe Will, Southern States Cooperative, Richmond, Va.; Steve Williams, United Agri Products, Albany, Ga.; and Fred Worthington, Cardinal Chemicals, Inc., Kinston, N.C.

Mike Gonitzke, Farm Press Agribusiness, Clarksdale, Miss., was named an advisory board member.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.